United States of America

Website: www.icelandics.org

Member Association since 1988.

United States Icelandic Horse Congress (USIHC)

Vision: Support the use and health of the Icelandic Horse according to international standards| Advance the study, breeding and exibition of the Icelandic Horse | Represent FEIF in the United States and represent the United States to FEIF | Maintain the registry of pure breed Icelandic Horses in the United States

Statistics

Year20222021202020192018
Members7897787457711,008
Clubs1314141415
Registered horses (alive)3,4185,6235,4725,2615,143
Foals born and registered849495458
Registered breeding shows123
Fully assessed stallions in breeding shows21
Fully assessed mares in breeding shows712
Registered WorldRanking events6333
Other sport events32510
Gædingakeppni events2
Riders at WorldRanking events8299
Horses at WorldRanking events1021110
International sport judges22222
International breeding judges
Trainers / instructors level 11010101010
Trainers / instructors level 211111
Trainers / instructors level 3
Trainers / instructors level 4
Young horse trainers
Advanced horse trainers

Contacts

NameContact
United States Icelandic Horse Congress
National Offices
secretary@icelandics.org
USIHC President
Chairperson
president@icelandics.org
Virginia Lauridsen
Breeding
breeding@icelandics.org +1 515-556-3307
Jeffrey Rose
Education
education@icelandics.org
Janet Mulder
Leisure Riding
leisure@icelandics.org
Martin K. Nielsen
Sport
mknielsen72@gmail.com +1 8594909693
Lucy Nold
Youth
fivegaitfarmicelandics@gmail.com +1 8313325328
Emily Potts
Public Relations
promotion@icelandics.org
Martin K. Nielsen
Office
mknielsen72@gmail.com +1 8594909693
Lori Cretney
Treasury
treasurer@icelandics.org

 

NameContact
Ásta D. Bjarnadóttir-Covert
WorldFengur Registrar
registry@icelandics.org +1 805 688 1393
Martin K. Nielsen
WorldRanking Registrar
mknielsen72@gmail.com +1 8594909693
NameContact

 

NameContact
Alexandra Dannenmann
Int. Sport Judge
alex.dannenmann@gmail.com +1 239 223 5403
Will Covert
Int. Sport Judge
will@feif.org +1-805 680 3263