Great Britain

Website: www.ihsgb.co.uk

Member Association since 1988.

Icelandic Horse Society of Great Britain (IHSGB)

Vision: To educate the public about the Icelandic horse and its origins, preservation and standards in accordance with the standards of FEIF
To improve general standards in the management, use and treatment of horses with special features of the Icelandic horse by the education of breeders, importers, owners, judges, vets, trainers and the public

Statistics

Year20222021202020192018
Members243253239176225
Clubs
Registered horses (alive)5961,0701,0481,004999
Foals born and registered11319169
Registered breeding shows
Fully assessed stallions in breeding shows
Fully assessed mares in breeding shows
Registered WorldRanking events2
Other sport events317
Gædingakeppni events
Riders at WorldRanking events5
Horses at WorldRanking events7
International sport judges11111
International breeding judges
Trainers / instructors level 1111
Trainers / instructors level 2
Trainers / instructors level 3
Trainers / instructors level 4
Young horse trainers
Advanced horse trainers

Contacts

NameContact
Catherine Holland
Chairperson
Chair@ihsgb.co.uk
Ellen Brimble
Breeding
breeding@ihsgb.co.uk
Jemimah Adams
Education
education@ihsgb.co.uk +44 7843 224762
Karen Smith
Leisure Riding
communications@ihsgb.co.uk
Torben Rees
Sport
sport@ihsgb.co.uk
Charlie Day
Youth
youth@ihsgb.co.uk
Karen Smith
Public Relations
communications@ihsgb.co.uk
Debbie Ede
Office
office@ihsgb.co.uk
Debbie Ede
Treasury
office@ihsgb.co.uk

 

NameContact
Freija Glansdorp
WorldFengur Registrar
studbook@ihsgb.co.uk +44 7855 248575
Fi Pugh
WorldRanking Registrar
fi@oldhillsicelandics.co.uk +44 7967 217108
NameContact

 

NameContact
Fi Pugh
Int. Sport Judge
fi@oldhillsicelandics.co.uk +44 7967 217108