Denmark

Website: www.islandshest.dk

Member Association since 1969.

Dansk Islandshesteforening (DI)

Vision: Every year, since 2002, vision seminars with board, committees and staff with relevant selected topics (leadership, improved contact with local club, focus on offers for education, etc) have taken place.

Statistics

Year20212020201920182017
Members8,3008,73211,4209,2659,362
Clubs7270666666
Registered horses (alive)44,03842,53641,41740,47739,702
Foals born and registered1,6541,5321,5291,4821,351
Registered breeding shows64344
Fully assessed stallions in breeding shows4936385946
Fully assessed mares in breeding shows73706610373
Registered WorldRanking events9141816
Other sport events223239134
Gædingakeppni events5151311
Riders at WorldRanking events269305312218
Horses at WorldRanking events355407436295
International sport judges77777
International breeding judges23333
Trainers / instructors level 16768686363
Trainers / instructors level 21212121212
Trainers / instructors level 344444
Trainers / instructors level 4
Young horse trainers2322212121
Advanced horse trainers

Contacts

NameContact
Sus Ulbæk
Chairperson
su@islandshest.dk
Rune Hansen
Breeding
rh@islandshest.dk +45 61267762
Anne Soelberg
Education
anne@islandshest.dk +45 3150 5360
Caroline Seehusen
Leisure Riding
cs@islandshest.dk +45 2078 9789
Anders Kajhøj Hansen
Sport
ak@islandshest.dk +45 20285619
Ulla Stephansen
Youth
us@islandshest.dk
Kristina Christensen
Public Relations
kristina@islandshest.dk

 

NameContact
Karina Hjorth
WorldFengur Registrar
karina@islandshest.dk +45 87475075
Terry Christensen
WorldFengur Registrar
terry@islandshest.dk +455174 4599
Andreas Hejndorf
WorldRanking Registrar
rangliste@islandshest.dk
NameContact
John Siiger Hansen
Int. Breeding Judge
siiger@adr.dk +45 4032 5749
William Flügge
Int. Breeding Judge
william@c.dk +45 21453010

 

NameContact
Bent Rune Skulevold
Int. Sport Judge
brs@gaitacademy.com
Jens Krarup Nielsen
Int. Sport Judge
jens.krarup@kf.dk
Karin Hassing
Int. Sport Judge
k.hassing@icloud.com +45 40784767
Lise Brouér
Int. Sport Judge
lisebrouer@gmail.com +45 20446116
Lise Galskov
Int. Sport Judge
lg@pc.dk +45 41532001
Nicolai Thye
Int. Sport Judge
nicolaithye@hotmail.com
Pia Hansen
Int. Sport Judge
piaaha@gmail.com +45 23300312