FEIF Delegates‘ Assembly 2021

February 14 2021 | General

The FEIF Delegates’ Assembly 2021 took for the first time place as a virtual meeting. 17 out of 21 FEIF member countries entitled to vote were present in this meeting.

Apart from the presentations from each board member, the Trainer of the Year 2020 and the Youth Country of the Year 2020 were presented to the delegates. Congratulations to Malin Schön from Sweden as Trainer of the Year 2020 and to Switzerland, being the Youth Country of the Year 2020.

A long list of candidates and issues were up for voting during the Assembly, you can find the full text of each item in the invitation to the event. Gunnar Sturluson, FEIF president, and Gundula Sharman, FEIF Director of Youth Work were reelected for two years. Christian Eckert was elected as FEIF Director of Leisure Riding. Tone Kolnes was re-elected as member of the Arbitration Council (for 3 years), Ólafur Arinbjörn Sigurðsson as member of the disciplinary board (for 3 years) and the delegates confirmed the state authorized accountant for the current year.

If you want to flip through the presentation of the meeting or go through the results of the voting handled via an online voting tool that was specially developed for FEIF, you will find the information here.

All changes will be included in the FEIF Rules and Regulations valid from April 1, 2021 on. In addition, a summary of the rule changes will be published together with the minutes from the event.