Young Committee members 2024

February 5 2024 | Breeding/Sport, Leisure Riding, Youth Work

Along with other candidates who were elected in the Delegates’ Assembly 2024, three new young committee members will also start their 2-year position on FEIF committees: Jana Etzold (DE) will serve on the Leisure Riding committee, Marie Bruun Hansen (DK) on the Sport committee and Julia Lind (SE) on the Breeding committee. Welcome to the FEIF committees!

Maja Nymann and Svenja Rumpf will continue for another year in the Education and YouthWork committee.

The reason for these appointments of including young people to join the work of FEIF is to promote the voices of young people across the work we do and to introduce a wider range of people in our activities. It offers the young committee members a chance to shape the future of the Icelandic horse world and an insight of how FEIF works, full integration into the work of the respective committee, a chance to be involved with running FEIF social media and an opportunity to learn how international collaboration works.