New members Sport Judges Committee

March 19 2011 | Sport

Upon recommendation of the International Sport Judges two new members have been appointed in the Sport Judges Committee: Hulda G. Geirdóttir (IS) and Bent Rune Skulevold (DK). They replace Nicolai Thye (DK) and Uschi Heller-Voigt (CH). Þorgeir Guðlaugsson has been reappointed. The other members are Einar Ragnarsson (AT) and Eva Petersen (D).
The Sport Judges Committee operates with a mandate of the Director of Sport; members are proposed by the International Sport Judges. The committee plays an active role in preparation and organisation of seminars for sport judges and in representing the sport judges in discussions.