FEIF Feather Prize 2005

May 29 2005 | General

The FEIF Feather Prize 2005 for Horsemanship and Feather Light riding will be awarded at the World Championships in Norrköping (S) on August 8, 2005.
The Feather Prize is awarded once a year by the Board of FEIF, and focuses on feather light and horse friendly riding in all sport and breeding classes, no matter of the marks given or the nationality or age of the rider. The rider awarded sets an example for all Icelandic horse people.
The Board will be advised by the FEIF Licensed Judges (Sport and Breeding) that are visiting the World Championships. Previous winners are Þorvaldur Árni Þorvaldsson (IS, 2004), Frauke Schenzel (D, 2003) and Stephanie Nielsen (DK, 2002).