FEIF Feather Prize 2004

July 5 2004 | General

The FEIF Feather Prize 2004 for Horsemanship and Feather Light riding has been awarded at Landsmót 2004 to Þorvaldur Árni Þorvaldsson (IS).
The Feather Prize is awarded once a year by the Board of FEIF, and focuses on feather light and horse friendly riding in all sport and breeding classes, no matter of the marks given or the nationality or age of the rider. The rider elected sets an example for all Icelandic horse people.
The Board has been advised by the FEIF Licensed Judges (Sport and Breeding) that were visiting Landsmót. Last year’s winners were Frauke Schenzel (D, 2003) and Stephanie Nielsen (DK, 2002).